Nick:  
Pass:     
Help Register


Post Reply 
Not solved yet 0.11.2 BT - Can't Render PrtScr in Full Screen Mode
Author Message
Mello Tonin Offline
Guru O' Mello

Posts: 2.266
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 177
Post: #1
0.11.2 BT - Can't Render PrtScr in Full Screen Mode
When I try to take a print screen while the game is in full screen, what is pasted from my clipboard is just a blank white background. I can capture screens when in windowed mode however.
(This post was last modified: 15-11-2017 05:24 PM by Rasmus.)
14-11-2017 11:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rasmus Offline
Main developer of Dwelvers
Dwelvers Developers

Posts: 3.784
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 504
Post: #2
RE:
Added to the list of Bugs/Issues & Crashes!
15-11-2017 05:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rasmus Offline
Main developer of Dwelvers
Dwelvers Developers

Posts: 3.784
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 504
Post: #3
RE:
When you press prt scr do you get the text: "Screenshot saved to: ...." on the screen?
15-11-2017 08:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sebt Offline
The Evil Admin
Evil Admins

Posts: 1.714
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 102
Post: #4
RE:
This is interesting because if I'm in windowed or fullscreen mode when I make screenshot with Prt Scr they're later showed in Dwelvers screenshot folder like both were made in fullscreen mode.
I support The Venus Project & Resource-Based Economy
(This post was last modified: 15-11-2017 08:21 PM by Sebt.)
15-11-2017 08:21 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rasmus Offline
Main developer of Dwelvers
Dwelvers Developers

Posts: 3.784
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 504
Post: #5
RE:
Yeah, it is supposed to be like that. When you press prt scr Sebt, do you get a pasteable screenshot that looks like the once in the screenshot folder?
15-11-2017 08:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sebt Offline
The Evil Admin
Evil Admins

Posts: 1.714
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 102
Post: #6
RE:
I got, but pasted in Gimp it's a transparent rectangle, in the Paint I can see the whole image taken correctly, always like it was fullscreen mode.
Maybe there is a difference between our and Mello's screenshots because we're both using Win 10 and Mello an older version?
I support The Venus Project & Resource-Based Economy
(This post was last modified: 15-11-2017 08:49 PM by Sebt.)
15-11-2017 08:47 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


© 2013-2017 Dwelvers | Contact